Mitsubishi eclipse wheels

Mitsubishi! > Cars > Problems/Complaints > USA > Parts > wheels > eclipse



0000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: requested information on why the investigation was closed on mitsubishi eclipse wheel rims. consumer would also like the results of the engineering analysis. *mr ph *jb .

0000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: all of the original rims are bent due to normal road condition wear. dealer and manufacturer have been notified. feel free to provide any further information.*ak .

1990 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 90 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: spark plug wires failed. *slc .

1991 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 91 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: exact cause of bent wheel unknown unless it was a speed bump i took at low speed. the tire went flat overnight and i saw the damage the next morning.*ak .

1991 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 91 - Wheels
Complaint: alternator replaced. .

1992 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 92 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the rims bent which caused the vehicle to shake at high speeds. *nlm .

1994 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 94 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: "alloy wheel rims" damage easily from normal road hazards. .

1995 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 95 - Wheel Cap Cover Hub
Complaint: front wheel center hub blew off due to overheating condition. also vehicle vibrates at certain speeds. tt .

1995 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 95 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: penske service center said all 4 rims bent when brought in for alignment - i do normal driving and have not hit any pot holes - dealer checked and said all 4 wheels were fine and within specs, after d

1995 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 95 - Wheels
Complaint: while driving 20 mph consumer applied the brakes and driver's side wheel collapsed. consumer was able to maintain control of the vehicle and pulled over. consumer had the vehicle towed to the deal

1995 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 95 - Wheels
Complaint: while grand daughter was driving down the street she heard something popping, and right front wheel broke away from vehicle. she was left hanging upside down, and receivied some minor injuri

1996 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 96 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: all 4 of vehicle's rims are bent, due to material being too soft.*jb .

1996 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 96 - Wheels
Complaint: recurring brake failures despite being sent in for repairs multiple times. .

1996 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 96 - Wheels
Complaint: after repair of right front axle seal the right front wheel fell off the vehicle. .

1996 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 96 - Wheels
Complaint: consumer states that the front wheel rim had a dent caused by a hitting a small pothole. further examination confirmed that three of the four wheels were cracked and unsafe. dealership refused to co

1996 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 96 - Wheels Lugs Nuts Bolts
Complaint: owner would like to make manufacture aware, that this is the first and only recall notification (99v066) he received, owner states that manufacture took a long time notifing consumers about such a maj

1996 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 96 - Wheels Lugs Nuts Bolts
Complaint: owner would like to make manufacture aware, that this is the first and only recall notification (99v066) he received, owner states that manufacture took a long time notifing consumers about such a maj

1996 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 96 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i was driving home from school on a major hig way when i heard an aweful noise coming from under my car, it sounded as if i was dragging something. i got off at the next exit and lookedf under my car

1997 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 97 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 17 inch aluminum stock rims are bending under normal driving conditions. dealer has been contacted. please provide any further information.*ak .

1997 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 97 - Wheels
Complaint: steering rod broke while driving, causing right front wheel to "pop" out, resulting in a collision.*ak .

1997 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 97 - Wheels
Complaint: i have had several wheels on this mitsubishi eclipse damaged. i have owned several eclipses in the past and have never had a wheel bend as easily as these. it seems once they installed the 17 inch whe

1997 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 97 - Wheels
Complaint: wheel rim bent and cracked when driven over pavement irregularity and it had to be replaced. reported this defect to mitsubishi. they referred me to local dealer who examined rim. no action taken b

1997 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 97 - Wheels Lugs Nuts Bolts
Complaint: lug:nuts put on to specification when tires replaced. within 1 month front driver tire almost came off due to loose nuts. mechanic tightened to specification. ith 1 month both front tires almost fell

1997 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 97 - Wheels Lugs Nuts Bolts
Complaint: lugs: nuts and bolts break when wheels are changed. consumer has replaced about 25 lug nuts.*ak .

1997 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 97 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the left front right front tires blewout on highway due to the rims cutting into the tires, causing tread separation. dealership was aware of problem.*ak *jb .

1998 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 98 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 1998 mitsubishi eclipse gsx wheels. these wheels bent on me about 3 times. i blew out a tire because of them once, and the rest just bent if i hit a speed bump or something really small. these are

1998 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 98 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: tire rim failed. nlm .

1998 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 98 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: left rear wheel rim bent. consumer discovered the damage while vehicle was parked. dealership has been notified.*ak *slc .

1998 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 98 - Wheels Lugs Nuts Bolts
Complaint: while driving on smooth lane,airbag light came on. driver's and passenger's airbags deployed and caused the wheel to lock up. wheel lugs: nuts came off, causing a crash. please provide further info

1999 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 99 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i own a 1999 mitsubishi eclipse gsx with 17 inch rims. i was forced to replace the right front rim and tire after the rim became bent due to unknown reasons and caused a bubble in the tire, which if l

1999 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 99 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: these are the oem 17" rim from a 1999 eclipse gsx, all 4 rims are dented and the clear coat is coming off.*ak .

1999 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 99 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: material of rims is too soft, 3 of 4 rims are bent.*ak .

1999 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 99 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: consumer states the rim is causing loss of air in the front left tire. dealer and the manufacturer were not notified . feel free to provide any further information.*jb .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving in boston, ma around rush hour, a small pot hole was hit. car was not travelling at more then 25mph. the rim bent causing the tire to deflate. rim now needs to be replaced. .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: year 2000 - mitsubishi eclipse gt with 17" wheel option - factory equipped 17" wheel/tire option. dents repeatedly when contact is made with a moderate or larger size road defect. dented wheels leak a

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i just recently bought a 2000 mitsubishi eclipse gs, i never once have hit any pot holes, but for some odd reason, my rim has dented severely. i am not the only person that had this problem with this

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 2000 mitsubishi eclipse. already replaced one rim 17" factory. in the process of replacing an additional two. have also had related tire problems, needing replacement. *jb .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the rims on my 2000 mitsubishi eclipse have become dented under what would be considered less than normal wear and tear. i have taken exceptional care to protect this car from damage. as an example,

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the left rear and right front rims of the vehicle bent under normal driving conditions. the consumer believed the rims were defective. *jb the dealer at mitsubishi stated that they knew there was

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: when the vehicle went over a bump in the road, all four rims bent. *jb .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the rims bent, which caused the tires to become flat. *jb .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: driver side tire rims are bent causing air to escape from tire. the vehicle had several blow outs without warning causing the driver to take the vehicle to the dealership to replace tires. mec

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: easily bent rims on the 2000 mitsubishi eclipse gt, all my 4 rims have some sore of damage with a normal driving habits, my car shakes and feels unsafe above 60mph. *la .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: mitsubishi eclipse 2000gt- i have gone through 5 rims and tires in less then one year. doing research, i have found out that i am not the only person with this issuse. my first incident was at the

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rims bend for no apparent reason causing tires to blow out, fall off rims, lose air pressure and create unsafe and dangerous driving condition.*ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: bent wheel rims on a 2000 mitsubishi eclipse which were caused by typical driving over normal roads. one wheel now fails to hold air pressure and needs to be replaced at a cost of approximately. $250

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rims bend easily. had four occurances of bent rims that cause tires to go flat. most recently hit a pot hole and bent rim and caused tire to go flat. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: consumer states that three of the rims were bent. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the design of the manual transmission, the transmission synchros and the clutch mechanism has been faulty which causes the following parts to fail a lot earlier than any normal vehicle. - the clutch

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: two of my wheels on my 2000 mitusbishi eclipse have significant bends on them from normal driving conditions. as a result of the wheels being bent it created uneven ware in my tires and brake rotors.

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving 35 mph, the vehicle hit a pot hole and the rear and passenger side rims bent. the vehicle was taken to the dealer for inspection and the mechanic claimed that there was nothing that th

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: consumer stated that all four rims were bent, and front two tires leaked. the dealer in consumer's area closed down, and there was no contact with the manufacturer. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the rims on my 2000 mitsubishi eclipse were starting to bend. particularly the front drivers side rim which on one side became almost flat in one area. after one occasion of driving my vehicle i not

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: driving my 2000 mitsubushi eclipse gt with stock 17" rims and tires, i hit a relatively mild pothole which bent the rim. the rim was so badly damaged that it required replacement at my expense. the po

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 2000 mitsbubishi eclipse. factory rims bent repeatedly and for no obvious apparent reason causing tires to rapidly depressurize. this occurred on several occasions to multiple rims. most notable oc

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: shortly after leaving home on the morning of 8/1/04 i became aware that my front left tire was flat. after replacing the wheel with its spare i went to the tire dealership where i purchased the tires

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 1. normal driving conditions involving small potholes over which other cars received no damage 2. the alloy wheels of my car dent very easily resulting in numerous nicks and small dents. two small

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i would like to report a defect of the rims on my mitsubishi eclipse gt 2000. i have owned the car for [4] years (original owner). i have replaced [3] rims and i am now about to replace a 4th. the

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: consumer stated that under normal driving circumstances the two front rims developed dents. as a result, the tires lost air pressure. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i own a 2000 mitsubishi eclipse with stock 17" rims. in the last 4 years, i've experienced 4 flat tires and numerous bent rims from regular freeway and street driving. it appears that the stock 17" ri

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: on four separate occasions, while driving at low speed or at highway speed, the front and rear right tires loses air and the left front rim was bent. there were no obvious damage to tire and rims. d

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: took car to dealer and asked them to balance tires and rims at 15,000 miles due to vibration. i was advised that one of the rims was bent. there was no obvious damage to rim or tire. i was told tha

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: upon complaints from other eclipse owners about bent rims; i noticed that my front right rim is also bent in 2 places. now i'm concerned about my safety.*ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 3 rims have bent on this car. i have replaced 1, but the other 2 were bent without hitting anything major.*ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: during normal road driving in speeds under 40 mph, my car rims have bent on two separate occasions. i have heard from other 2000 eclipse owners who have experienced the same problem: rims are bendin

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the aluminum rims bend with very little effort. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: four separate times i had to send the damaged rims out to be repaired from hitting minor potholes. each time costing $12o.twice the tire went totally flat at highway speeds,causing the car to veer out

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i have had four incidents of the rims bending during normal driving conditions, including two blowouts of the front tires at highway speeds as a result of the rims being bent out of shape. i produced

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: my rims are two-piece and have had 3 bent rims and 3 blowouts due to these rims. this is compounded by the fact that the gt tires are low-profile. these rims are easily dented, the clear coating pee

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i was forced off the road while making a turn at an intersection, i struck the curb wth the right front wheel. the impact (at a low rate of speed) broke the rim and blew out the tire. there was also d

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: since the first day i had them, there was just one dent on one of the front rims. the dealer was so nice (sarcasm) and advised me to get new ones...i then advised that they were new, since i had just

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i leased a '00 mitsubishi eclipse gt in november of 1999 from potamkin mitsubishi, in manhattan ny for a three year term. i have had nothing but problems with this car, particularly with the rims that

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: both failures were the aluminum alloy 10 spoke 17" rims equipped on the 2000 eclipse gt premium package. the rims were bent on two separate occasions. between each incident, i had my tires rotated. si

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i was driving on the interstate and hit a pothole, my rim was dented pretty good. doesn't make sense that hitting a pothole would cause so much damage.*ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: bent and deformed rims. .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: have to inflate dented rims at least once a week. cannot hold proper pressure. hitting small potholes dented 2 rims in 2 places while driving less than 10 mph. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: my 6 spoke mitsubishi rims are dented from normal driving in the city. they became dented when i had hit mnor potholes going at 20mph or slower. i have talked to the mitsubishi hotline and they sai

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: both left rims bent, no tire damage. small pothole at 10th&west peachtree in atlanta on far side of intersdection. pulling slowly away from red light. impact did not feel severe. bending is minor. no

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: all four wheel rims became bent under normal driving conditions. this caused the rims to separate from the tires, resulting in flat tires. on one occasion, the air loss was rapid and i lost control

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: all 4 rims are in a bent condition - some bent on the outside of rim and some are bent on inside of rim- my front passenger tire has gone flat 3 times as a result of the bent rims- also the driver fro

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i have a real concern regarding the 2000 eclipse rims. 3 of my 4 rims are dented and one tire leaks air constantly due to the malformed rim.these rims are very soft-they damage extremely easily, on th

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: since i purchased the eclipse in june of 2002, i have been plagued with deflating tires and flats. no one had diagnosed the problem until 9/16/2002 when i suffered another flat. the previous friday

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: aluminium rims are bent, causing the tires to go flat. front right tire went flat while parked. *ak the consumer stated that the front tire went flat while driving. *yh .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: bent wheel rims replaced six times on various location between front and rear. dealer was notified. feel free to provide any further information.*ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rims will easliy bend. also, when consumer is driving at high speeds, tires will start to wobble. contacted dealer. mitsubishi dealer denies claim. *ak *tt .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 2 pc rims on vehicle bent easily, tires constantly lose air due to this.*ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the rims that came with the vehicle are very soft, when hitting a pot hole theconsumer feels that the rim could break. nlm .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rims are made of too soft material, bend easily, causing tires to loose air.*ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the right front rim is bent, material used is too soft of a metal.*ak.*jg .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rims are bent due to material being too soft, tires do not keep air pressure.*ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: consumer states while driving vehicle without warning and at any speed, vehicle will shake, mechanic states all four rims are dented resulting in vehicle shaking.*jb consumer states this also causes

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: front right tires were vibrating. had them checked, it was as a result of rim bending. contacted dealer.*ak jlg .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: manufactured rims are easily bent with minimum running over small bumps/potholes. when approaching stop, steering wheel vibrates. *ak *yh .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: manufactured rims have flat spots, bending when hitting potholes from the road. rims have caused flats and blowouts while being driven on parkway. owner is aware of others with same condition. plea

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: after consumer had a flat tire she took vehicle to have the tire repaired, and found that 2 of rims were bent. vehicle has not hit anything, right front and driver side back were bent. consu

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: consumer states when vehicle hits the sligtest bumb the rims will bend, rims have been replaced 5 times. contacted dealer.*jb .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: manufactured rims for the gt series are dented, too soft metal, losing air constantly. also, rim at one point allowed tire to come off while vehicle was being driven. please describe details. *ak

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: right front rim split in half ,around circumference while driving at approximately 25 mph, causing damage. *ak when the consumer just entered the highway, the vehicle pulled to the right. then lou

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: two tires on two different occasions had blown out, and rims had to be replaced. unable to drive vehicle over bumpy roads while other vehicles could be driven without a problem. technician at dealer

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving over a pothole right front tire blewout and rim bent, showing low quality of the rim. currently, wheel had to be replaced. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving under normal conditions, front rims have bent without striking any objects in the road, the rim failures were so severe that they could not be repaired, two of the rims also caused damag

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: consumer states rims are made of soft metal, when hitting a pothole or curb the rims will bend sometimes causing a blowout, this has happened on 3 different occasions, dealer states this is due to nor

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: wheel rim is being replaced for fourth time on passenger's right side. repairs cost at most each time $350. dealer didn't see a defect on rim. they had their engineers testing it.*ak the front pa

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: poor quality of rims, easy to bend, and causes air leakage from tire. rim was replaced on three occasions. dealer notified, and informed consumer it was not covered under warranty. please feel fre

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: a two piece rim was damaged while driving over a bump and was repaired. also, the rim clear coat was coming off. *yh .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: two front rims replaced. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: vehicle rims are bent. dealership informed consumer that this was not a covered part under warranty. *ak consumer states on 2 occasions, front tire deflated on a right turn at traffic light, a

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rims bent easily sometimes when turning a corner/bending a curve or hitting a light bump. consumer was going 25mph made a left turn, hit a light bump, and rim bent on passenger right side. consum

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rim base bent easily. .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: when the vehicle hits a minor bump on road rims would bent. rims have been replaced 4 different times. please add additional information. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: year 2000 - mitsubishi eclipse gt with 17" wheel option - factory equipped 17" wheel/tire option. dents repeatedly when contact is made with a moderate or larger size road defect. dented wheels leak a

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: the wheels are bending which has happened once already before i found out that this was an on going issue. i had them fixed but now the problem is back. *jb .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: mitsubishi eclipse (2000) defective wheels. *nlm .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: defective alloy wheels on my 2000 mitsubishi eclipse gt: my car has merely 16,000 miles in over 3 years of use and 3 of the 4 wheels are slightly bent to noticably bent. i was walking around my ca

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: i was driving and it a dip in the middle of the road and now my wheel is bent and unable to drive until i find a replacement.contact me on how to find one and what to do about this issue. i havent bee

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: was informed by a car wash worker my front left wheel was dented. i had not collided into anything nor anybody. and no one else drives my car. the dealership refused to cover the cost of a new wheel

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: on two separate occasions while travelling at low speeds a wheel bent and my tire deflated while driving my 2000 eclipse gt. on both occasions i lost control of the vehicle; it eventually skidded to a

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: 2 piece wheel metal is soft and easy to bend and the clearcoat is peeling. no safety defect mentioned. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: the alloy wheels is made up of two piece, the outter part is made up of soft alluminium which is very easy to bend.*ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: all alum. wheels are peeling. air pressure will not maintain in front tires. dealer states mitsubishi doesn't feel there is a need for a recall with just several hundred complaints. my tires have no

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: all four wheels have clearcoat coming off and some have rather large dents. i feel this happens too easily and at far too low of speed. i know others have had this same problem wich leads me to bele

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: the wheel was bent and cracked by a minor rut in the road and some minor debris, tire was blown due to crack and bend of wheel (tiresize: 17) .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: no summary listed for above vehicle. *ak (tiresize: 17) .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: the bent rims caused the tire to be pinched and popped the tire, resulting in my needing a new oem rim and a new tire (tiresize: 215/50/17) .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: front rim is bent without any tire, or rim's lip damage. tire was inspected by the third party repair shop and found undamaged, but the rim is bent well out of the spec causing vehicle to vibrate at h

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: all four of my wheels are bent. i bought another oem wheel from mitsubishi which is also bent. in total i have 5 bent oem wheels. i have all wheels for examination if required.*ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: all 4 alloy wheels on my mistubishi eclipse gt have bent over the last 8 months. i have ont hit anything to cause these failures. i replaced one i october 2001, one in february 2002 and i was just i

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: two piece aluminum wheel bent significantly under normal city driving conditions. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: no summary listed for above vehicle. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: right drivers side rear alloy wheel has been dented. normal driving only - no major potholes have been hit. the wheel has been sufficiently dented that it presents a risk to driving and must be repla

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: on three separate occasions, i have encountered typical potholes on the highway which have dented the alloy wheels and resulted in flat tires. i have had to pay over $2000 so far to replace the wheels

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: o.e. wheels bent under normal driving conditions, resulting in unexpected repair costs. *ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: the wheels are substandard. i have heard of numerous complaints and that a comparison was done (dateline or 20/20) and that it was proven that the wheels were below standards. the rims are very weak

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: the wheels have failed on more then one occaision, with considerable damage and injuries. mr .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: under moderate driving conditions, both front rims have been dented resulting in flat tires and deteriorated control of the vehicle. dt .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: while driving 25 mph, the vehicle hit a pothole and the wheels bent, the consumer had to purchase a new tire. *cb *jb .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: consumer states that two of the alloy wheels have dents in them causing the wheels to wobble when driving. please provide additioanl information. nlm .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: when driving wheels become very soft upon hitting a bump or anything of that nature. took vehicle to the dealer, and nothing was done. please provide any further information, and vehicle identifica

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: pe 01 044/alloy wheel: consumer states the left rear wheel received a dent by running over a pot hole. dealer was notified . nlm .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: rim on vehicle are easy to bend when driving over normal potholes or bumps at up to 35 mph. dealer contacted. *ak dealer informed consumer that he was responsible for the cost to replace the wheels,

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: consumer states that while driving and no warning the front driver side wheels are bent causing it to be hard for the consumer to control the vehicle. dealer notified. mr .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: wheel broke down to the hub. dealer has inspected vehicle.*ak .

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels
Complaint: while washing vheicle noticed gsx wheels on passenger front & rear were bending inward. vehicle had been stored from december-january. contacted dealershipand informed general manager /service manag

2000 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 00 - Wheels Multi Piece
Complaint: the rims on the vehicle bent under normal driving conditions resulting in loss of tire pressure. related investigation ea 02 007. *mr *nlm .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: my wheel bent when i hit a small pot hole while traveling at 35mph. the tire will no linger hold air. .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: consumer stated the alloy rims are made of extremely soft metal that bends easily which occurs during ordinary driving conditions and are a safety hazard. the dealer refused to replace the defective

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i have 17 inch alluminum wheels on a 2001 mitsubishi eclipse gt. under normal driving rims bend and tires loose air resulting in weaken tires and bloww out under norma driving conditions. not safe. mu

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i was driving my 2001 mitsubishi eclipse equipped with 17 inch alloy wheels, going about 30 miles per hour, when i heard a loud bang from the right front area. it was after dark and the car seemed to

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: two of my mitsubishi eclipse (2001) 17" six-spoke rims bent, one to the point of failure, when i contacted a pot-hole at low speed. .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 2001 mitsubishi eclipse gs, rims have either a stress fracture or bent under normal driving conditions. there type of rims are 16 inches, ten spoke and are the aluminimum alloy type. trying to work wi

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i was traveling down rt. 135, coincidentally passing a mitsubishi dealership, around 7:15 in the evening. there was pretty heavy rainfall, so i made sure to stay around 25 miles/hr. as i passed the

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: a loud bang was heard as if running over a large object in the road. however inspection revealed the right front wheel rim had a large dent. the tire was not damaged but had been knocked off its bea

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the driver side front rim bent, which caused the tire to lose air.*jb .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i own a 2001 mitsubishi eclipse. i have 54000 miles on this car. on april 16, 2003, i had my third flat tire (2 of them have been blow outs). all three (as told by goodyear) were caused by bent rim

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the left driver side rim keeps bending, which causes a flat tire. i bought 3 rims already. always with in a week the rim is bent. the car makes a noise from the front end coming from the left tire and

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the first week of buying the car i noticed a little scratch by the front drivers side tire. then i started hearing little squeaking noises when i was reversing coming from the same left tire. then i

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while accelerating on an on ramp to get onto interstate 84 in connecticut, i hit a small pothole in the road and it majorly bent the wheel and caused the tire to come off of the wheel. this happened

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the front passenger side alloy rim on my 2001 mitsubishi eclipse gt was bent and cracked from simply hitting a pothole in the road. this caused my tire to rapidly deflate and the rim unable to be use

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i read the news story on the website for 7 on your side about the defectiveness of the metal alloy rims for the '1997 through 2001 mitsubishi eclipse rims and wanted to go on record with you as havin

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rim bent easily after hitting pothole. *ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 6 blowouts 4 rims all on the front drivers side there are scratches all along the drivers side by the tire. the drivers side door doesn't align. this has been happening since the 2nd day i financed t

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: consumer took the vehicle into the dealership for inspection and was informed by the mechanic that all four rims are bent on the vehicle. consumer stated that, "the vehicle had neither been driven of

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: no injuries: a blow out within a 2 yr period, front left tire flat 13 times, replaced that rim 3 times. drivers side door, left side of hood, left rear by trunk does not align properly to the right

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 2001 mitsubishi eclipse 17" rims - the rims are soft and bend easy. i had several incidents where i was left on the side of the road after hitting a pot hole as the rim had bent and created a flat ti

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: tires did not feel right for over 6 months, went to 3 different dealerships until someone finally realized that two of the rims were bent one in front and one in back, on two opposite sides of the car

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i have a 2001 mitsubishi eclipse and have lost all the original rims to dents from normal road driving--i had to replace all 4 rims because they we so warped they wouldn't hold a seal on the tire--t

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: bent rims. each rim on the vehicle has/was bent, possibly due to defect in the rim material. i avoid most potholes, so the bending was not caused by hitting large holes or large objects. the bend o

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving 25 mph consumer's vehicle hit a pot hole, and passenger's side wheel bent. as result, there was damage to the tires. consumer indicated the wheel rims were made of very soft easily bent

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving 30 mph consumer lost the control of the vehicle. consumer stated that passenger wheel rim was bent. consumer found on the web page many consumers having the same problem. the wheels were

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: ea 02- 007/aluminum alloy wheel denting: consumer was concerned that the original rims were denting prematurely when driving over pot holes. dealer was notified. *ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: steering wheel shakes at seventy, dealer refused to fix the problem; doors leak and dealer refuses to fix as well; rims easily bend. *ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while going onto an interstate (i 495 north) from the ramp, my car stepped into a pothole which was not really deep only at around 50 miles. the front left wheel rim was fractured and bent and the rea

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the alloy rims designed for this car are extremely soft and are damaged very easily. they are also very expensive to replace. many owners are having problems with the wheels being damaged. i do und

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: these rims are defective and are unsafe. mitsubishi has know about this since it was deployed in 1998.*ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i've experienced five different bent rims in 20,000 miles! not safe!. *ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i was driving in a snow covered road when i hit a pothole i could not see. the rim bent and the tire went flat immediately. i've hit much larger potholes in the past in other cars i've owned and nev

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the wheel (rims) have chipped during normal usage. clear coat looks to be warning off.*ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i noticed a very large dent in my wheel while washing my car. i have never hit anything before & i was wondering why such a large dent in my rim would have occurred with no damage to my tire. however,

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: bent four original wheels and bought a replacment that also got bent. *ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rims are bent and crumbling, my tire continuously loses air/ accidents have been caused by this defect. *ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i am reporting two separate incidents, both involving the quality of the manufacturer's rims on the 2001 mitsubishi eclipse gt. i have somehow managed to dent both the right front and right rear rim o

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rims are too soft. when mounting a tire, the rims have dents and bends posing a road hazard. dealership is aware of problem.*ak *tt .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving 20 mph and without warning all four rims have dented. manufacturer has been notified about problem, and customer service representative stated consumer was at fault.*ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while changing the right rear tire the consumer noticed a crack in the rim, dealer contacted. feel free to provide any further information.*jb .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: one front and one rear rim were replaced because they were bent. at this time the second rear rim is bent and has to be replaced.*ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: all four tires were vibrating as a result of rims being bent.*ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving, if vehicle hits a pothole it will bend the rims. contacted dealer.*ak all four rims bent. the day consumer purchased vehicle one of the rims were bent so bad that it had to be repl

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: vehicle hit a pothole and front passenger's side rim bent. rims should not bend under normal wear and tear. *akjlg .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: vehicle was taken in to dealer on a routine oil change and dealer noticed two rims were bent. cause unknown.*ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving all four rims bent without being hit.it was caused by material that rims were made, being so flimsy.common problem. dealer contacted.*ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rims were defective. consumer advised that rims bend very easily and adversely, affecting steering control while driving.*ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: at 5,000 miles, the manufactured rims began to collapse, causing one of the rims to bend, and causing the tire to blowout. *ak the consumer was driving when she heard a loud bang and the vehicle was

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: at 4,000 miles rims began collapsing, not retaining air, bent easy. these are manufactured rims that came with vehicle upon purchase. please describe details. *ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the factory rims that came with the vehicle upon purchase are described by the owner as "butter". aluminum is too soft to handle normal road driving conditions. the rims bent and two of the tires ha

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving over a pothole, tire went flat and rim bent, the exact same thing happened that night, manufacturer knows that rims are too soft for the tires, they are bending and causing flat tires, m

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: the vehicles front passenger side wheel bent. dealer notified. *nlm .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: while accelerating on an on ramp to get onto interstate 84 in connecticut, i hit a small pothole in the road and it majorly bent the wheel and caused the tire to come off of the wheel. this happened

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: i too have had several problems with rims and tires. i have had to replace 2 tires and 1 rim already. while driving my car now over 65 mph the steering wheel will shake. i am often scared to go ove

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: while driving consumer noticed vibration coming from the rear. consumer drove the vehicle to dealer for inspection, and mechanic determined that the passenger's side wheel was bent and needed to be r

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: i've experienced five bent wheels under separate, ordinary street driving conditions. wheels are made of very soft, easily bent metal. no tire damage has been experienced. *ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: while trying to avoid a spin out in heavy snow. i turned to into the curb to help stop my car. my wheel is aluminum spoke design. all the spokes fractured completely out of the wheel. the tire still

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: wheel is dented. sunroof is skipping and chattering.*ak (tiresize: 205/17/55) .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: rims dent and crack when hitting potholes at low speeds. slow air leaks reported also. *ak (tiresize: 205/55/16) .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: rims dent and crack when hitting potholes at low speeds. slow air leaks reported also. *ak (tiresize: 205/55/16) .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: odi action number pe01-044, alloy wheel denting. two wheels are dented.*ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: no summary listed for above vehicle. *ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: consumer states while he was cleaning his vehicle he noticed that the wheels were bent, after taking them to the dealer he was told that they could not repair them because they were not under warranty

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 01 - Wheels
Complaint: frpont passenger front rear 2 pc wheels are dented, vehicle not taken to dealer yet.*ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Center Wheels
Complaint: consumer took the vehicle to the dealer for a routine check up, and mechanic determined tha driver's rear wheel broke, and replaced it. *ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 2001 mitsubishi eclipse spyder bent rims and blew tires. *jb .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 2001 mitsubishi eclipse spyder gt: passenger side front rim bent out of shape to the degree that the tire, which mitsubishi dealership inspected and found no puncture and no indication of having been

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the aluminum wheels on the 2001 mitsubishi eclipse spyder dent almost everytime a minor pothole or railroad tracks are ridden over. i have had to remold the rims 5 times since purchasing the car less

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: tires are losing air, or i am getting flats due to the fact that rims are defective, they are bent out of shape very easily.*jb .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: hit a pothole on rt 80 in penn. rim and tire had to be replaced. *jb .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: went over a railroad crossing in red bank nj. rim and tire had to be replaced.*jb .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: flat tire, manhattan ny 49th street. slight rim damaged, rim banged out.*jb .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: the tires lost air due to defective rims. the rims were bent out of shape. *mr scc *jb .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: wheels bend and tires blow out repeatedly. wheels are obviously defective. *jb .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rims on 2001 mitsubishi spyder bend easily.*jb .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: front right aluminum wheel rim is dented badly in two places as a result of normal road conditions such as minor potholes or other road conditions such as rough railroad crossings. i am very very car

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: damaged alloy wheels on mitsubishi eclipse spyder (17 inch, 6 spoke). i read the postings from last year tonight on your site after i had my second experience with this problem. last winter i hit a

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i've owned my 2001 eclipse gt spyder for a yesr and a half now and i've been having ongoing trouble with the rims bending. in fact when i bought the car there was a bend in the front rim that i made t

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: tire lost inflation during highway driving, due to a bent wheel. i did not realize i had a bent wheel, due to no memory of any significant incident regarding the tires and wheels. i was sent in a ve

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: there have been at least 3 instances in which the rims on my 2001 mitsubishi eclipse have broken or dented due to driving over minor bumps in the road or small potholes. this has resulted in my loss

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i wish to file a defective compaint. my compaint is for rims on a 2001 mitsubishi eclipse spyder. all four rims are defective. they all are bent. they are very weak rims. i asked my local mitusbishi d

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: from the time i purchased my 2001 mitsubishi eclipse spyder gt in june of 2000 until i traded it in may of 2002, i had to replace 5 bent wheels/rims at my own expense. each wheel cost $249 plus instal

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: 17 inch rims are brittle, and when the vehicle approaches a bend or dip in the road, the tire separate from the rim, allowing air to escape. vehicle has been back to the dealer for an evaluation, and

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: in the past 2 years , there have been 4 separate occasions where the rims bend very easily out of shape for no apparent reason, and then the tires begin to lose air slowly and cannot hold its proper a

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: defective rims. mr .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: front driver's side tire was low, took off tire to have it checked for a leak. consumer then noticed inside lip of rim was broken, 9 inches long. mitsubishi refused to replace rim.*ak .

2001 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 01 - Wheels
Complaint: my front and rear wheels are bent. these wheels are alloy wheels and i have not collided with anyone, nor have i driven the wheels over any potholes or any such thing. i am surprised the wheels bent s

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: rims bent at speed of 50 mph causing loss of control. *ph *jb **dimsii ivoq entry posted after 12/12/02 cut over to artemis**770826 .

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: i almost lost control of the car when the rim bent and expelled all air out of the tire, but at 35 mph i was able to maintain control, this can be a serious hazard, and if injury or even death occurs

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: wheel rims on 2002 mitsubishi eclipse gt have bent on two occasions and had to replace them. the rims bent under normal driving conditions. *nlm .

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: cracked rim. *ak .

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: front passenger side rim cracked. consumer was concerned that the wheel would come off while driving. *ak .

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: repeated rim damage that results in flat tires due the inferior rims on the 2002 mitsubishi eclipse i have asked mitsubishi about the rims and they say there is not a problem. i have seen read of a

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: when driving over an imperfection in the road (about 1 1/2 inches in depth) the right rim bent. *ak *nm .

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving 30 mph consumer drove into a pot hole which caused all four rims to bend. the vehicle was taken to the dealer who was unable to resolve the problem. *ak when the rims bent the tires

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: drove over pothole in road. this dented and created crack in rim, which led to a slow leak from wheel. need a new wheel rim for replacement. a rim should not crack this easily. a certain amount of du

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: eclipse gt, left rear tire blewout from rim and rim bent. consumer feels that these rims should not bend from a blowout.*ak *jb .

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheels
Complaint: while traveling at 65 mph, the front passenger front wheel came completely off the rim. *jb .

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheels
Complaint: i hit a small hole in the road which caused my wheel to bend and it needs to be replaced. this will be the 3rd wheel i am replacing for the same reason. i was not driving erratically when this happene

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 02 - Wheels
Complaint: wheels are suseptable to damage under normal driving conditons even the slightest obsticle ,such as speed bump, road work ,ect.. never seen such a weak wheel , well being and all the unsightly noise

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: vehicle ran over a wooden block resulting in passenger front tire ripping and cracking rim.*mr .

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving the consumer heard a loud noise coming from the front of the vehicle. the consumer was able to maintain control of the vehicle and drove it to the dealer for inspection. the mechanic in

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: while driving the driver heard a loud noise coming from the rear. consumer was able to maintain control of the vehicle, and pulled over. consumer noticed that the passenger rear rim was bent. the ve

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 02 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: since purchasing this vehicle in september of 2001, i have replaed 7 rims. the first time i had a problem with one of my rims, i thought nothing of it. the manufacturer informed me that the rim was

2002 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE SPYDER 02 - Wheels
Complaint: aluminum wheel cracked in the front drivers side this problem had been under investigation by nhtsa and the investigation was concluded.*ak .

2003 Mitsubishi ECLIPSE 03 - Wheel Rim
Complaint: bulge on front tire of 2003 mitsubishi eclipse gts. tire is a goodyear rsa p215/50 r17. less than 10,000 miles on tire when bulge appeared. both mitsubishi and goodyear blamed defect on me and off



Based on component classification data of National Highway Traffic and Safety Adminstration (NHTSA).

Last Update: August 28, 2004